Orange Is The New Black

This title has been an inveitability; it’s probably just as well I got it over with this early on! : D
I always used to completely loathe the colour orange. So much so that I would have recommended it as a dealbreaker for checking whether or not I had been replaced by a robot/clone/evil twin/doppelgänger etc. But in the last year or so I have suddenly found I absolutely love it.

I apologise in advance for how pic heavy this post is; I got smartened up for a conference on Friday, and then my Asos order came last night so I was excited to show you a couple of my new ones.

IMG_3048

Happy October everyone! #itsthemostwonderfultimeoftheyear

 IMG_3043

So Velma from Scooby Doo.

Jumper: Asos (Mens dept)
Dress: Asos (Curve)
Leggings: Primark
Socks: Ebay
Docs: left behind at my house by a friend (some friend I am; I really should give them back!)

    IMG_3031 IMG_3030 IMG_3029 IMG_3023 IMG_3022 IMG_3028 IMG_3026 IMG_3025IMG_3014

Jumper: Vintage (via Etsy)
Earrings: Vintage (via one of those second hand stalls in Angel when I was on Sarah’s hen do)
Skirt: Asos Curve (absolute fave; I wear this every other day pretty much)
Tights: Primark (FELL DOWN ALLLLL DAY LONG, ugh. Only prevented from total structural collpase by wearing bike shorts over the top. These have a date with the scissors and becoming some makeshift stockings.)
Shoes: M&S (super comfy & I like the style a lot; you can’t rly tell here cause I’m bad at getting my feet in pics but they’re part leopard print and part suede-effect)
Scarf (in final pic): Pound shop tablecloth, as before (I MUST WARN YOU THO, this has actually given me a rash! D: So maybe not the top fashion tip I had previously thought it to be.)

3 thoughts on “Orange Is The New Black

  1. Great post! I love how you’ve pinned your fringe back – I can never get as much of a quiff as I want to. What’s your secret?

    • 😀 thanks. Letting it get really dirty! Well, to be more accurate, letting it get really full of product; I put toner on the white side and let it dry, and used dry shampoo as well. I expect mouse and/or gel would have a similar effect?

      • Excellent. I just need to be less scared of product 🙂
        Looking forward to seeing more of your outfit posts.

Leave a Reply

